Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
L'Abel affaire
L'Abel affaire
Publicité
Archives
L'Abel affaire
21 janvier 2008

Enquiry

Dear all,

You who play/listen to/make viols, can you help me list whatever pieces you know for the viol that have been performed in a church set-up?
I am trying to dertermine how much the viol was a domestic kind of instrument rather than one used in services and church music.

Obviously, most of the viol solos in the Bach cantatas are in.
I have been told there were some anthems by Gibbons for voices and viols as well. But apparently, In Nomines weren't meant for religious performances (this remains to be confirmed).

Any idea, particularly regarding English church music, will be welcomed - do I need to entice you with more jam? I have fabulous quetsches and pinot jam, with a hint of vanilla and cinnamon (as my mom would say, "baby Jesus in corduroy pants") for whoever offers the best ideas.

Thanks ever so much to all of you.


Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité